Hello I am Jenny but they mostly call me cheeky monkey.

I am about 7 months old and I do not know if is because I am still young but there are many things I do not understand. So let me tell you a little bit about me as may be you can help me understand why.

I was born in a quarry in Cyprus, and was in very bad shape when I was just few weeks old. A kind young man saw me, I hardly had any power to meaw anymore, he fell sorry for me and took me to the vet. I was pretty sick but I got stronger every day. They took me to a nice cattery and I absolutely loved it. I was playing all day and I got as many cuddles I could wish for. But suddenly one day I was back at the quarry again. This part is that I dont understand. Did i do something wrong? Was I too naughty? I was just so happy and wanted to play. I heard the young man saying that he could not afford the fees to pay the cattery anymore but I do not know what that means. So I whenever I could hear someone coming I run as fast possible to get to them, climbing on the people and trucks begging them to take me with them. They say it was really dangerous and I would get my self kiiled but I was desparate for human attention. One day a kind lady took me to the vet for neutering and I thought that was my one and only chance. I gathered all my charm and made it impossible for them to release me back to the quarry. I know they can not keep me long so I need a forever home as quickly as possible. Will you help me?

✳I am super cuddly and funny and love to play, and will love a home with an abudance of human interaction.
✳ Can live with other cats or alone.
✳A home with a secure garden or only indoors is mandatory.
✳I am now fully vaccinated, microchipped, neutered, blood tested for FIV/FELV and have my passport ready to travel
✳I am currently in foster in Oxfordshire.

Apply for Jenny

More About Jenny

  • Sex: Female
  • Colour: Black - with White
  • Breed: British Shorthair
  • Age: 7 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: Yes
  • Can live with dogs: Yes
  • Can live with children: Over 12
  • Adoption Coordinator: Sara Willis

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.