Ariana

Ariana, is 6.5 years old and has been in the UK for just over a month. Unfortunately her adoptive family, have recently had a major accident and they are not in a position to look after her, so they have asked us to help in finding this beautiful girl a new forever home. This is what her current family have to say: She is brilliant in the home, just needs a no to get down every now and again as she is still learning home rules after her time in the shelter in Cyprus. She is good with other dogs, just the odd growl if she feels overwhelmed as a stay away. Ariana is able to jump so she will need high and secured fences. She has attended Doggy Day Care and she is so loving and friendly She doesn’t really make any noise so she’s nice and quiet. Just the odd bark. She sleeps in her bed, or on the sofa. She travels very well in the car, and has been great with all the people she has met. She has not been in the presence of young children and Ariana will require a home with children over 10 years of age. She has been left on her own for a couple of hours and she settled and was ok, she hasn’t shown any signs of fear and has heard fireworks without a reaction. Although she is 6.5 years old, she is full of energy and still requires some training on the lead, as she can pull if she picks up a scent. Someone that is home quite a lot and enjoys training a dog and going for walks would be ideal, with a very secure garden with high fences. Someone that would love sofa company and cuddles :) NO Cats, as she will chase them!

Apply for Ariana

More About Ariana

  • Sex: Female
  • Colour: Black - with White
  • Age Group: Adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 6 years 9 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: No
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Adoption Coodinator: Melina Kyriakou

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.