Peggy

Hi, I'm Peggy, a brave and beautiful German Pointer (Wirehair) crossbreed about 6 years old. I was found in the mountains when I was heavily pregnant and in terrible condition. My puppies have already found permanent homes and now it's my turn to find a family to be a part of. I currently live with a foster family, but nothing beats that special place that I can call my permanent home. My foster mom says I adapt fantastically well to living in a house with other dogs. And with my calm and loving personality I am the ideal company. My favourite activities are cuddling, going for walks and sleeping. So it would be really nice if I could find people friends who enjoy doing these things as much as I do. I was also bitten by a sand fly and got Leishmania. I have been treated for this and the disease is now dormant and under control. Leishmania is controllable and NOT life-shortening if followed correctly. I do have to take (cheap) medication, so that the disease remains latent and under control. The rescue team knows a lot about Leishmania (which is non-transmissible by the way) and they told me not to worry. If I have my blood tested so that treatment can be followed up, I will be able to live a long and happy life, enjoying all the things I love to do with my human friends!

Apply for Peggy

More About Peggy

  • Sex: Female
  • Colour: Brown/Chocolate - with White
  • Age Group: Adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 6 years 8 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: Unknown
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Adoption Coodinator: Melina Kyriakou

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.