Fredo

Handsome Fredo is currently living in Warwickshire and is looking for a home. Sadly Fredo isn’t getting along with the resident cat and his adopters have asked us to find a new home for him.

Fredo was adopted from Cyprus just over a year ago, and is now about 18 months old.
He’s a GSD cross and an absolute stunner with chocolate brown fur, big fluffy ears and a white chest.
As you might expect from his cross breed, he’s intelligent and active - he loves training for treats, knows lots of commands and loves going for long walks. He has good recall… when the aren't squirrels around! He will need experienced owners who are familiar with large / shepherd breeds, who can continue his training and socialisation.

He’s a good boy and loves people big and small, but he can jump up when he’s excited so will need some training to keep all four paws on the floor. Any children should be dog savvy and aged over 12 years old.

Fredo can be a nervous when he hears noises he’s unfamiliar with - so his new owners will need to be patient with him and give him reassurance as he builds his confidence.

He doesn’t currently live with a dog, but a confident dog may benefit Fredo as they can help him grow his confidence. Any introductions will need to be slow, as Fredo isn’t used to sharing his food and toys.

Fredo travels happily in the car or camper van - and loves going on adventures!! He’s also happy to be left alone for a couple of hours if the humans need to pop out - and is happy to chill on the sofa with a chew or bone to keep him entertained.

Fredo is clean in the house, vaccinated and neutered. 

📍Warwickshire, can be rehomed in the UK
🐕 can live with a resident dog or alone
🌳 needs a large, secure garden
🚶‍♀️active, will need lots of mental and physical stimulation
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 can live with dog savvy children over 12
❌ no cats or small furries

Full RBU from STAR. Home check and adoption fee apply.

Apply for Fredo

More About Fredo

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: Brown/Chocolate
  • Age Group: Young adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 1 year 6 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: No
  • Good with dogs: Selective
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Over 12
  • Adoption Coodinator: Dee Arp

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.