Bruno

Meet Bruno!
Bruno is a lovely lad looking for his happy ever after! Bruno is currently in a foster home in Stockport, living with several other dogs.
Bruno’s been through a lot of change in his life and needs experienced owners who will help to continue his training and socialisation.

Since arriving into his foster in June, Bruno has been doing really well. He knows basic commands like sit, stay and lie down, and has good recall (as long as you have tasty treats on offer!) - he loves his food and is very eager to please. Bruno is more nervous around men than women and this has improved a lot and he is more trusting with men now. , Bruno will need time and patience initially whilst he is settling in to his new home. Once he trusts you, Bruno is very affectionate and loves to hang around with his humans.

Bruno is getting on well with his dog friends at his foster home. He does play quite rough, but will back away if another dog tells him he’s being too much. He is happy to share his space and have treats alongside the other dogs in his foster home. Bruno could live with another dog in his forever home but they will need to be ok with his play style and help him learn what’s appropriate, along with guidance from his future adopters.

He’s very active and loves going for his walks and zooming around the fields. Bruno walks nicely on the lead.
He was initially a little worried about being left alone, but over time he’s built up his confidence and knows that his foster mum is coming back. Bruno will need patient owners who can build up any time alone.

We are only considering experienced, child-free homes for Bruno. He would prefer to live in a rural location without too many noises around, so his owners can take the time he needs to gently socialise him and build his confidence.

📍 in foster in Stockport, looking for adopters who are prepared to travel to meet him a couple of times before taking him home
🏡 looking for an adult only, experienced home
🐕 can live with another confident, social and playful dog, or as an only dog
🐱 no cats or small furries
🌳needs a secure garden to play in
🚶♀️active and will need plenty of mental and physical exercise
🧠 knows the basics but will need continued, consistent training

Apply for Bruno

More About Bruno

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: White
  • Age Group: Adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 2 years 1 month.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: No
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Over 12
  • Adoption Coodinator: Rachel/Raya Sheridan/Atanasova

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.