Zeke

Zeke is now ready for his forever home, he is approximately 20-24 months old and a wonderful mix of breeds that gives him his stunning looks
He is currently in Stockport Area, and he has matured into one stunning and exceptional boy, since he has arrived

This is what his foster mum has to say about him

Zeke, is quite in the house, he is a moocher, stays quite in the house and will sleep through the night. He has been left for a few hours, and very happy to snooze around, has not be destructive at all and will only chew on bones or treats that he is given, he doesn’t guard his food, sofa, treats, toys etc
He has no issues with any of the other dogs in the home and they vary from small to large and young and old. He interacts very gently and understanding with them all
He adores being outdoors and his walks, he walks calmly on his lead and he may never be a dog to come off lead, loves to mooch around and he is very happy to spend hours in the garden, Outdoors it’s his favourite place to be , but he also enjoys relaxing on the sofa and falling asleep.
He is happy to go up to people, He greets them with some caution for a split second, but will happily be stroked and be fussed over
He has met young children, but we will only rehome with children over 10 years old, he is equally comfortable with men and women.
He has been groomed and had his nails trimmed and he was comfortable and very laid back
Zeke needs a very active home, one that will take him on long hikes and be outdoors for hours, he must have a nice but very secured garden, with very high fences, as he may attempt to climb over, he is also very clever and has learnt to open doors, so round handles may be necessary on doors. He is not for a first time dog owner, someone that has experience and will understand Zeke's laid back approach to life
He can also be an only dog, or part of a pack, he has great dog language understanding and respect
He is not a fan of Cats, (he is allowed one little thing lol) and he accepts being in a car and is very quite

Apply for Zeke

More About Zeke

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: Brindle - with White
  • Age Group: Young adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 1 year 11 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: No
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Over 12
  • Adoption Coodinator: Dee Arp

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.