Elvis is a one year old pointer 60%cross Gsd 30%, currently in the Reading area and looking for his new forever sofa, he flew to the uk at 5 months old but he simply hasn’t settled with the cat of the family.
He is a typical young Pointer cross, full of life, very bright, and very loving

From his current family

This is Elvis, he's been with us since he was 5 months old and there's a ton of wonderful things about him. He's fully house trained, sleeps through the night, travels well in the car, loves other dogs, gives cuddles like a champ, is very food motivated, super bright, doesn't bark very often, knows commands such as sit, wait, down, over (for crossing the road and jumping into the boot), go on - to release from wait, bedtime and many more.

He catches snacks like a pro and would make an awesome canicross flyball or agility partner. A blood test had been done on one of his litter mates and he's about 60% Pointer and 30% German Shepherd.

He loves to be with you but can be left for 3-4 hours occasionally as long as he's had a good walk before.

He also loves to dig, steal and chew stuff. this is due to his young age, and he is slowly growing out of this stage. He's made a lot of progress with walking on the lead but needs more training particularly with disengage and his recall to a whistle is progressing well, but this still needs consistency with daily training.
This is due to his adolescence and he's a great problem solver so you have to keep your wits about you.
He is scheduled to be neutered early June

He'd really benefit from a home with another dog and a home with either older children who are dog confident from 10 onwards or he can live with adults only. He's very used to kids and loves, and current family have children under 10 years old.

But this is important: no cats or small ferries, that's why he can't stay with us. We've had a lot of input from professionals to try to overcome this but it's not worked

We love him and this breaks our hearts but we want the right place for him because he deserves it so please give him a look.

If you are an active family, children over 10 years old, a safe and secured garden and NO cats

Apply for Elvis

More About Elvis

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: Black
  • Age Group: Young adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 1 year 2 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: No
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Over 12
  • Adoption Coodinator: Nahide Emin-Falk

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.