Arktos

Hi everyone, my name is ARKTOS🧡. I am a calm, sweet, gentle-natured (and dare I say handsome) boy of around a year old.

After I was rescued from an overcrowded kill shelter, I was able to move to the shelter. And I have to admit: a whole new world opened up for me here.

I love to be able to be outside and have a good run, socialize with my doggy friends and helpers at the shelter or just play with toys. I don’t want to come across as too demanding, but a big garden is definitely something I would like to find in my new home.

Something I also want to share with you is that, despite my young age, I have developed some early signs of arthritis, nothing too bad and I at the moment I have no pain. Rest assured, this isn’t going to stop me from joining my human friends on long walks or other adventures. But if you’re looking for a super active companion to conquer Mount Everest with, then I won’t be the right match for you. Everything in moderation, that’s my motto. With the exception of treats … no need to put a limit on those. 😉

If I sound like the perfect family member, then I would love to hear back from you.

(SH: 66 cm / H: 82 cm / L: 90 cm)

Apply for Arktos

More About Arktos

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: Black - with White
  • Age Group: Adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 2 years 0 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: Unknown
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Adoption Coodinator: Melina Cydra dog promotions

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.