Introducing Fudge, 4 years old, and a dog we are helping in England.

He has been with Catherine for sometime and undergone training, and he is now ready to be adopted by a family what will understand him.

This is what Catherine has to say about Fudge

Fudge came in as the female owner didn't trust him. He can be moody so family need to be aware of his body language. We use a muzzle for any ear care, although groomers state he is wonderful with them.

He loves walks. Gets on with most dogs, not a fan of our 'on crack cocaine Cocker' so is good with playful but 'calmer' greetings dogs

He will take himself off if he needs a break. Likes his crate even when door open.

He prefers males to females although he comes to me for fuss, food walks etc.

He likes his food and does enjoy a scatter too so likes scent work (finding food)

He will exchange stolen tissues (his favourite) for food. I don't take from him as FEAR I think has been punished making it worse.

He can clear the three foot stair gate and 4 foot internal stair gate easily.

He likes platforms to sunbathe on.

He's clean unless caught short - had tummy bug when he arrived a year ago.

He's shared his crate with Smudge well.

He's good with the kids, likes to play. I don't have them take anything off him from what his previous owners stated.

He occassionally gets a sticky ear which I keep at bay with ear drops 2 x a week (Sticky Ear) and grain free food. He doesn't have any human food unless it's a stew that I use as a topper.

His feet he doesn't like messed with so suggest one of those mats (I have them here) that absorbs moisture

I approach for fusses chest, side not over his head. Until he gives permission.

Catherine will discuss Fudge in detail with his prospective family and ideal he needs an experienced home, with children over 12 years old, with other dogs or as an only dog and a safe a secured garden with high fences

Apply for Fudge

More About Fudge

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: Tan/Yellow/Fawn
  • Age Group: Adult
  • Breed: Cockapoo
  • Age: 4 years 7 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: Unknown
  • Good with dogs: Selective
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Over 12
  • Adoption Coodinator: Catherine Phoenix-Hallam

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.