Buddy

🐾🩵BUDDY🩵🐾- 4 year old GSDx

Buddy was found as a stray in Cyprus. Potentially abandoned as a puppy or perhaps always wandering the streets in search of food - his past is shrouded in mystery. Undoubtedly he led a very difficult life prior to being in the shelter, which brings some comfort, but the shelter is no place for a dog ☹️ Buddy is simply just existing in there at the moment, dreaming about what his future family may be like, because no doubt they are out there somewhere…

Buddy is currently in Cyprus and ready to fly to the UK for the right household. He is a medium sized dog with a striking brown and black coat.

Despite his time as a stray, Buddy's temperament shines through. With a medium energy level, he's ready for adventures but also appreciates his downtime. Buddy is a social butterfly, especially enjoying the company of people and older children. While he may seem reserved at first, it doesn't take long for him to warm up and show his affectionate side.

In his kennel, Buddy may appear reserved, but once outside, he's eager to engage with the world. However, his excitement can sometimes get the better of him, particularly on leash walks, where he may need some guidance and training.
Buddy shares his space with a calm female German Shepherd and enjoys the company of similarly easygoing female dogs. However, he prefers to avoid interactions with male dogs, and his feelings towards cats and small animals are still unknown.

Health-wise, Buddy is in top form, with no special needs to mention. However, his extended stay at the shelter suggests that his true personality may shine brighter in a home setting. He's looking for experienced guardians who can provide him with the structured environment and guidance he craves.

Ideally, Buddy would thrive in a quiet home as the only dog, without cats and with no young children. If you're ready to welcome Buddy into your home and give him the love and care he deserves, he's ready and waiting to become your loyal companion.

Apply for Buddy

More About Buddy

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: Tan/Yellow/Fawn
  • Age Group: Adult
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Age: 4 years 1 month.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: Unknown
  • Good with dogs: Selective
  • Needs resident dog: Must be an only dog
  • Can live with children: Yes
  • Adoption Coodinator: Laura McEntee

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.