Ollie

OLLIE - 3.5 year old Kokoni cross now looking for his fureveer home.
Had been roaming the streets for a while before we were alterted and picked him up. This is what Ollie says : -
Please let me introduce myself – they have named me Ollie since I came into the local pound 3 weeks ago. Prior to that I had been roaming the streets for a while and my long coat was really dirty and matted and covered in ticks and fleas.
The people at the pound took me to the vet and I had blood tests done and they say I am healthy.
They also took me to a professional groomer, after which I felt so much more comfortable. The next time I went to vet it was to get castrated and they told me it was for the best but I'm not so sure!. Glad to say that is all now in the past and I have recovered well.
At 3 and a half years old I still consider myself to be in my prime. With beautifully symmetrical markings, my face is black, white and tan, while my body is monochrome in black and white. If you insisted on putting a label on me, Kokoni/Chihuahua x comes to mind. Cute and small in size, weighing about 6-8 kgs, I am confident around other dogs and even large dogs do not intimidate me. I enjoy giving them a run for their money and have been known to become vocal when I get excited.
Initially I was rather fussy about what I ate which made volunteers think that I was used food which was fancier than kibble. Truth be told, the kibble here is quite acceptable. The people at the pound are guessing that I may have lived in a house as I tend to be clean in my pen, and usually wait till I am allowed out, before doing my business. I wear a collar quite happily, walk well on a lead, like people and enjoy strokes and cuddles. I can become anxious when being lifted, so it is best to talk to me and stroke me before trying to do so. Having been in vehicles, I travel well and enjoy seeing the outside world. If someone is looking for a companion dog, I am your guy!!

Ollie comes fully vaccinated and health checked against mediterranean diseases. He really doesn;t like being shut in a cage so we really hope we can get him on our next flight to his furever home. He would prefer an adult only household or older children who will respect his space. He does tend to chase cats although those that have not run do not worry him.

Apply for Ollie

More About Ollie

  • Sex: Male
  • Colour: Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
  • Age Group: Adult
  • Breed: Kokoni
  • Age: 3 years 5 months.

What you should know

  • Can live with cats: Selective
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Needs resident dog: Can live with a resident dog or alone
  • Can live with children: Over 12
  • Adoption Coodinator: Alison Patriarca

Help us save lives and support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of dogs in need.